Yesterday I had the pleasure to give a talk about Server-Side Swift to a packed room for ViDIA‘s meet-up group. I am surprising myself how quickly I am picking up my career – it is quite remarkable.

The Vancouver iDev group was incredibly friendly and asked a lot of stimulating questions. After the meet-up and a few post-drinks, I wrote up a summary for my team back in Newmarket. The team appreciated the feedback and are edger to incorporate the new changes, which is very supportive.

I am very capable of networking at conferences, with my life experiences of partying with the best. Through conversations last night I realized I offer a lot of experience as a full-stack swift developer, which is something new to the market. I am going to work this angle some more.

Now for the remainder of the weekend, I am going to enjoy what Vancouver has to offer. I know come Monday work is going be intense. Gotta make the most of it.

Leave a comment